What I liked about the Desktop Summit

  • People telling me I should blog more often. Actually, this should translate into “people reminding you you still have a blog and you are supposed to use it”.
  • Random soundtracks.
  • Stage diving (true story).
  • No matter how few hours you have for preparing a talk, you can still get a great result if you have fun with it, and with a little help from your friends.
  • Meeting awesome people. Awesome, when I say that is because I mean it.
  • Realizing that people saying GNOME and KDE people do not get well along together need to get a clue.
  • Completely unexpected things, which indeed did surprise me.
  • Learning new things.
  • Making new friends.
  • Getting together with old friends.
  • Pretty much everything.
What I did not like about the Desktop Summit:
  • TXL airport (seriously).
  • Dude, 2013 is not really around the corner.
But seriously, I promise I will start blogging again🙂

~ by Dario on 13 August, 2011.

4 Responses to “What I liked about the Desktop Summit”

  1. […] What I liked about the Desktop Summit « A Quiet Place Categories: Desktop Monitor Tags: people-reminding, summit-people Comments (0) […]

  2. You should check out SXF, that’d make you love TXL…

  3. I loved it too! Except for the very poor connectivity. Made it very difficult to dent/tweet/blog during the event. Everything else rocked!

  4. Stage diving proof : http://www.dgsiegel.net/photos/2011_08_05-desktop_summit/img_0272.jpg

Leave a Reply

 
